France Vélo Tourisme Rechercher une étape
Find my cycling route

No stage matches your requirements

By continuing to navigate on this website, you agree to the use of cookies that will propose contents and services that correspond to your areas of interest. Learn more and manage your settings

Lot valley cycle route

[ Cycle route Lot Valley Cycle Route ]
  • 163 km

The Lot Valley Cycle Route wends its way along 160km, crossing extensive orchards in the county of the Lot-et-Garonne and elegant vineyards in the county of the Lot, passing countless traditional riverside and perched villages. Discover the Lot Valley lifestyle, which combines a delight in local produce and gastronomy, outdoor activities and remarkable cultural heritage. Relish the various stages: Aiguillon – Villeneuve; Villeneuve – Fumel; Fumel – Castelfranc; and Castelfranc - Cahors, the last town designated a Ville d'Art & d'Histoire thanks to its cultural riches.

Map loading...
Green pictograms are for Cyclists Welcome service providers
Chargement en cours... loading

Stages of « Lot valley cycle route »

  • Canal des 2 mers Clairac

    Canal des 2 mers Clairac [14 km]

    This stage leads you along the Canal des 2 Mers Cycle Route to link up with the Lot Valley Cycle Route. From Bordeaux, the way is signposted, via Tonneins. Or an unofficial option goes from Agen via Damazan to Aiguillon. The Lot Valley Cycle Route officially starts at Aiguillon, at the confluence of Lot and Garonne Rivers. Set out from the north side of this village’s bridge over the Lot to relish an area full of architectural and gastronomic delights, including strawberry fields and plum orchards…

    Difficulty: Intermediate View details
  • Lot valley by bike : Clairac / Villeneuve sur Lot

    Lot valley by bike : Clairac / Villeneuve sur Lot [50.4 km]

    Once you’ve taken the link along the Canal des 2 Mers Cycle Route (maybe via Tonneins), from Aiguillon, the Lot Valley Cycle Route leads you along a winding way, past old farms, dovecotes and little châteaux. Clairac, a lovely medieval village, tempts the taste buds, surrounded by strawberry fields. At Castelmoron, the extravagant town hall stands out beside the river. The town of Villeneuve-sur-Lot makes a very appealing, practical overnight stop on the Lot Valley Cycle Route.

    Difficulty: Intermediate View details
  • Lot valley by bike : Villeneuve sur Lot / Fumel

    Lot valley by bike : Villeneuve sur Lot / Fumel [35.4 km]

    Leaving behind the impressive pink-brick churchtower of St Catherine’s in Villeneuve-sur-Lot, the cycle route meanders along quiet lanes, going past plum orchards stretching across the wide Lot Valley plain. Among recommended detours, climb to the medieval village of Penne d’Agenais to be rewarded with grand views. Further remarkable perched villages to visit include Montsempron-Libos and Fumel.

    Difficulty: Intermediate View details
  • Lot valley by bike : Fumel / Castelfranc

    Lot valley by bike : Fumel / Castelfranc [40.6 km]

    Once past the town of Fumel and the charming little port of Condat, this stage, leading you into the county of the Lot, alternates between quiet lanes and stretches of greenway. Smart vineyards dominate the countryside, set around elegant old wineries. The remarkable perched village of Puy-L’Évêque makes a stunning sight across the Lot as you follow the riverbank up to Castelfranc, the latter an historic, grid-planned bastide town at the confluence of Lot, Masse and Le Vert Rivers.

    Difficulty: Intermediate View details
  • Lot valley by bike : Castelfranc / Cahors

    Lot valley by bike : Castelfranc / Cahors [36.7 km]

    On this stage, the Lot Valley becomes wilder and more winding. A string of typical traditional villages stands out: Calstelfranc, Albas, Luzech, Parnac, Douelle, historic stops packed with character. Set in an exceptional meander in the Lot, the medieval town of Cahors grew on a major pilgrimage route to Santiago de Compostela in Spain. Now designated a Ville d’Art et d’Histoire thanks to its cultural riches, Cahors is an unmissable staging post on the Lot Valley Cycle Route. The way meanders along country lanes, with slopes approaching Cahors.

    Difficulty: expert View details

France Vélo Tourisme Rechercher une étape
Trouver mon parcours vélo

Il n'existe aucune étape correspondant a vos critères

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des contenus et services adaptés à vos centres d’intérêt. Explications et gestion des paramètres

La vallée du Lot à vélo

[ Itinéraire La vallée du Lot à vélo ]
  • 163 km

L'itinéraire de La vallée du Lot à vélo serpente sur 160 km entre les vergers luxuriants du Lot-et-Garonne et les vignes élégantes du Lot vers une myriade de villages authentiques perchés ou lovés dans une courbe de la rivière. Venez découvrir à vélo l’art de vivre à la mode lotoise qui combine gastronomie de produits du terroir, activités de pleine nature et patrimoine culturel remarquable. Vivez les étapes Aiguillon - Villeneuve, Villeneuve - Fumel, Fumel - Castelfranc, Castelfranc - Cahors, Ville d'art & d'histoire.

Chargement de la carte en cours
En vert, les services "Accueil Vélo"
Chargement en cours... loading

Les étapes de « La vallée du Lot à vélo »

  • Canal des 2 mers Clairac

    Canal des 2 mers Clairac [14 km]

    Voici une étape de liaison avec le canal des 2 mers à vélo, balisée via Tonneins depuis Bordeaux, ou non officielle via Damazan et Aiguillon depuis Agen. Aiguillon, qui surplombe le confluent du Lot et de la Garonne, marque le départ officiel de la véloroute, depuis le côté nord de son pont sur le Lot. Savourez ce terroir de confluence, riche en patrimoine architectural autant qu’en produits du terroir bien vivants comme la fraise ou le pruneau…

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail
  • La vallée du Lot à vélo : Aiguillon / Villeneuve sur Lot

    La vallée du Lot à vélo : Aiguillon / Villeneuve sur Lot [50.4 km]

    Village médiéval et bourg actif posé au confluent du Lot et de la Garonne, Aiguillon marque le départ officiel de la véloroute. Elle serpente au long d’une large vallée parsemée de fermes, de pigeonniers et de petits châteaux. Clairac, terre de culture de la fraise, titille nos papilles alors que Castelmoron brille par son remarquable hôtel de ville posé au bord de la rivière. Villeneuve-sur-Lot est une ville étape agréable et commode de la vallée du Lot à vélo.

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail
  • La vallée du Lot à vélo : Villeneuve sur Lot / Fumel

    La vallée du Lot à vélo : Villeneuve sur Lot / Fumel [35.4 km]

    Depuis l’impressionnant clocher rose de l’église Sainte-Catherine de Villeneuve-sur-Lot, l’itinéraire chemine par des petites routes à travers les vergers de pruniers dans le large lit du Lot. Parmi les détours recommandés, le haut du village médiéval de Penne d’Agenais qui se mérite tant le point de vue est saisissant. Autres villages perchés remarquables, Montsempron-Libos et Fumel.

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail
  • La vallée du Lot à vélo : Fumel / Castelfranc

    La vallée du Lot à vélo : Fumel / Castelfranc [40.6 km]

    Passé Fumel et le charmant petit port de Condat, c’est par une alternance de paisibles petites routes et de voies vertes que nous entrons dans le département du Lot. Ce sont ici des paysages de vignobles bien ordonnés autours d’élégants domaines viticoles. Le remarquable village médiéval perché de Puy L’Évèque apparaît bientôt sur l’autre rive du Lot que l’on longe au plus près jusqu’à Castelfranc, ancienne bastide à la confluence du Lot, de la Masse et du Vert.

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail
  • La vallée du Lot à vélo : Castelfranc / Cahors

    La vallée du Lot à vélo : Castelfranc / Cahors [36.7 km]

    Alors que la vallée du Lot devient sinueuse et plus sauvage, c’est une succession de villages authentiques qui s’offre à nous. Calstelfranc, Albas, Luzech, Parnac, Douelle, autant de petites cités de caractère chargées d’histoire. Lové dans une remarquable boucle de la rivière, voici Cahors, ville médiévale sur la route de Compostelle et étape incontournable de la vallée du Lot à vélo. Itinéraire qui serpente principalement sur petites routes avec quelques côtes à l’approche de Cahors, Ville d'art & d'histoire.

    Difficulté : Expert voir le détail