France Vélo Tourisme Rechercher une étape
Find my cycling route

No stage matches your requirements

By continuing to navigate on this website, you agree to the use of cookies that will propose contents and services that correspond to your areas of interest. Learn more and manage your settings

La Sarthe à vélo : Alençon / Le Mans

  • 150 km

Linking the towns of Alençon and Le Mans, the V44 cycle route of La Sarthe à Vélo offers two options on quiet roads between Alençon and Beaumont-sur-Sarthe. Combining the two makes for a lovely loop. The eastern route crosses the hilly Alpes Mancelles area with its charming villages by the Sarthe River. The western one goes through the Saosnois area via Mamers and Perseigne Forest.

Map loading...
Green pictograms are for Cyclists Welcome service providers
Chargement en cours... loading

Stages of « La Sarthe à vélo : Alençon / Le Mans »

  • La Sarthe à vélo : Alençon / St-Léonard-des-Bois

    La Sarthe à vélo : Alençon / St-Léonard-des-Bois [33 km]

    Leaving Alençon, a town just in the southern Norman county of Orne, the V44 cycle route takes you along quiet roads by the Sarthe River and into the Alpes Mancelles. The way goes through delightful wooded, hilly parts, via charming villages such as Gesnes-le-Gandelin and Saint-Céneri-le-Gérei before reaching Saint-Léonard-des-Bois, below heights offering splendid views of the Sarthe Valley.

    Difficulty: expert View details
  • La Sarthe à vélo : St-Léonard-des-Bois / Fresnay-sur-Sarthe

    La Sarthe à vélo : St-Léonard-des-Bois / Fresnay-sur-Sarthe [15 km]

    After Saint-Léonard-des-Bois the V44 cycle route takes you out of the hilly Alpes Mancelles to reach Fresnay-sur-Sarthe, a sweet little town designated a Petite Cité de Caractère, perched above the Sarthe River. At Fresnay, enjoy the lovely views over the Sarthe Valley. Further villages along the way reveal their own startling heritage.

    Difficulty: Intermediate View details
  • La Sarthe à vélo : Fresnay-sur-Sarthe / Beaumont-sur-Sarthe

    La Sarthe à vélo : Fresnay-sur-Sarthe / Beaumont-sur-Sarthe [18 km]

    After enjoying a wander through the streets of Fresnay-sur-Sarthe and visiting its château, cycle on through pleasing green countryside. Enjoy the views from Saint-Christophe-du-Jambet before arriving at the pretty village of Beaumont-sur-Sarthe, with its terraced gardens above the river.

    Difficulty: Intermediate View details
  • La Sarthe à vélo : Alençon / Mamers

    La Sarthe à vélo : Alençon / Mamers [29 km]

    The alternative eastern loop of the V44 cycle route takes you from Alençon, via quiet roads, to Mamers in the Saosnois area. After casting a final eye on Alençon Cathedral, enjoy the green countryside of the Parc Régional Normandie-Maine as you enter Perseigne Forest. Take in the view from its belvedere, at the highest point in the county of Sarthe, reachng 340m (just over 1000ft).

    Difficulty: expert View details
  • La Sarthe à vélo : Mamers / Beaumont-sur-Sarthe

    La Sarthe à vélo : Mamers / Beaumont-sur-Sarthe [30 km]

    This stage of cycle route V44 goes through the heart of the Saosnois area, taking you via its countryside and villages. From Mamers, capital of the Saosnois, a pretty greenway going along a disused railway line leads to Les Mées. The route continues along quiet country roads up to Beaumont-sur-Sarthe.

    Difficulty: Intermediate View details
  • La Sarthe à vélo : Beaumont-sur-Sarthe / Le Mans

    La Sarthe à vélo : Beaumont-sur-Sarthe / Le Mans [46 km]

    This stage of the V44 cycle route also acts as a link between the northern and southern loops of the greater La Sarthe à Vélo route. It goes from the little medieval town of Beaumont-sur-Sarthe to Le Mans, historic Plantagenet capital of the county of Sarthe. The way is well signposted as it meanders along quiet country roads via the villages of Montbizot, La Guierche and Neuville-sur-Sarthe to Le Mans’s outskirts.

    Difficulty: Intermediate View details
  • La Sarthe à vélo : Le Mans / La Suze-sur-Sarthe

    La Sarthe à vélo : Le Mans / La Suze-sur-Sarthe [28 km]

    Rejoin the V44 cycle route after the Sarthe’s confluence with the Huisne River. Leaving the city of Le Mans, a greenway takes you beside the Sarthe River or canals running parallel to it. Then the route takes you a bit away from the river, towards Spay, before you rejoin the river, going via Fillé-sur-Sarthe to La Suze-sur-Sarthe.

    Difficulty: Intermediate View details
  • La Sarthe à vélo : La Suze-sur-Sarthe / Noyen-sur-Sarthe

    La Sarthe à vélo : La Suze-sur-Sarthe / Noyen-sur-Sarthe [12 km]

    At La Suze-sur-Sarthe, you leave the banks of the Sarthe River for a time to cross the nearby woods and countryside. On this stage, the forests, meadows and agricultural fields typify the wider Maine Angevin area, where the historic provinces of Maine and Anjou meet. This short stage leads to Noyen-sur-Sarthe. Then the route continues to La Flèche and the Loir Valley.

    Difficulty: Intermediate View details
  • La Sarthe à vélo : Noyen-sur-Sarthe / Sablé-sur-Sarthe

    La Sarthe à vélo : Noyen-sur-Sarthe / Sablé-sur-Sarthe [26 km]

    This alternative route along the V44 will be signposted in due course. After going through hilly countryside, you cross the charming villages of Avoise and Asnières-sur-Vègre. Then you head for Solesmes and the impressive Benedictine Abbey of St Peter, its massive buildings rising beside the Sarthe River. The stage ends at Sablé-sur-Sarthe, a town at a confluence of pretty rivers and known for its buttery biscuits.

    Difficulty: Intermediate View details
  • La Sarthe à vélo : Noyen-sur-Sarthe / La Flèche

    La Sarthe à vélo : Noyen-sur-Sarthe / La Flèche [25 km]

    This extension of the Sarthe à Vélo V44 route enables you to go from Noyen-sur-Sarthe up to the town of La Flèche and the Loir Valley. This stage crosses green hills, leading to Malicorne-sur-Sarthe, a charming village set beside the Sarthe River and known for its pottery, to be discovered at the museum, Malicorne Espace Faïence.

    Difficulty: Intermediate View details
  • La Sarthe à vélo : La Flèche / Baugé

    La Sarthe à vélo : La Flèche / Baugé [10 km]

    This stage of La Sarthe à Vélo goes along a pretty greenway on a disused railway line, linking the French counties of Sarthe and Anjou. The way serves the zoo near La Flèche, one of the largest in France, presenting animals from five continents. The greenway continues through woods, allowing you to enjoy the calm of the local forests, before reaching the town of Baugé with its medieval castle.

    Difficulty: family View details

France Vélo Tourisme Rechercher une étape
Trouver mon parcours vélo

Il n'existe aucune étape correspondant a vos critères

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des contenus et services adaptés à vos centres d’intérêt. Explications et gestion des paramètres

La Sarthe à vélo : Alençon / Le Mans

  • 150 km

D’Alençon au Mans l’itinéraire V44 de la Sarthe à Vélo propose deux options sur petites routes entre Alençon et Beaumont-sur-Sarthe, qui combinées constituent un beau circuit à vélo. L’itinéraire à l’Est traverse les Alpes Mancelles et ses villages de charme le long de la Sarthe. A l’Ouest le parcours traverse le Saosnois par Mamers et la forêt de Perseigne.

Chargement de la carte en cours
En vert, les services "Accueil Vélo"
Chargement en cours... loading

Les étapes de « La Sarthe à vélo : Alençon / Le Mans »

  • La Sarthe à vélo : Alençon / St-Léonard-des-Bois

    La Sarthe à vélo : Alençon / St-Léonard-des-Bois [33 km]

    Au départ d’Alençon, dans l’Orne, l’itinéraire de la V44 rejoint sur petites routes les Alpes Mancelles et la rivière la Sarthe. Dans une nature boisée et vallonnée, le parcours traverse des villages de charme : Gesnes-le-Gandelin, Saint-Céneri-le-Gérei avant d’atteindre Saint-Léonard-des-Bois niché entre deux collines qui offrent de splendides panoramas sur la Sarthe.

    Difficulté : Expert voir le détail
  • La Sarthe à vélo : St-Léonard-des-Bois / Fresnay-sur-Sarthe

    La Sarthe à vélo : St-Léonard-des-Bois / Fresnay-sur-Sarthe [15 km]

    De Saint-Léonard des Bois l’itinéraire cyclable de la V44 quitte peu à peu le coeur des Alpes Mancelles pour rejoindre la petite cité de caractère de Fresnay-sur-Sarthe perchée au-dessus de la Sarthe. Le patrimoine des villages traversés témoigne d’un important passé historique. Un beau point de vue vous attend en arrivant sur Fresnay-sur-Sarthe.

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail
  • La Sarthe à vélo : Fresnay-sur-Sarthe / Beaumont-sur-Sarthe

    La Sarthe à vélo : Fresnay-sur-Sarthe / Beaumont-sur-Sarthe [18 km]

    Après avoir pris le temps de flâner à vélo dans les ruelles de Fresnay-sur-Sarthe et d’avoir visité son château, l’itinéraire chemine à travers une campagne verdoyante. Beau point de vue à Saint-Christophe-du-Jambet avant d’arriver au joli village de Beaumont-sur-Sarthe et ses jardins en terrasses au-dessus de la rivière.

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail
  • La Sarthe à vélo : Alençon / Mamers

    La Sarthe à vélo : Alençon / Mamers [29 km]

    La variante Est de l’itinéraire V44 emprunte de petites routes au départ d’Alençon pour rejoindre Mamers dans le Saosnois. Après un dernier coup d’oeil sur la cathédrale d’Alençon, le parcours jalonné louvoie dans une campagne verdoyante , Parc Régional Normandie Maine, avant de pénétrer dans la forêt de Perseigne et de profiter de son belvédère, qui est situé au point culminant de la Sarthe (340m).

    Difficulté : Expert voir le détail
  • La Sarthe à vélo : Mamers / Beaumont-sur-Sarthe

    La Sarthe à vélo : Mamers / Beaumont-sur-Sarthe [30 km]

    Cette étape de l’itinéraire vélo V44 en plein cœur du Saosnois vous fera traverser la campagne et ses villages. Au départ de Mamers, capitale du Saosnois, une belle voie verte sur l’ancienne voie ferrée vous conduira jusqu’à Les Mées. La suite du parcours, sur petites routes, serpente au milieu des champs jusqu’à Beaumont-sur-Sarthe.

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail
  • La Sarthe à vélo : Beaumont-sur-Sarthe / Le Mans

    La Sarthe à vélo : Beaumont-sur-Sarthe / Le Mans [46 km]

    Cette étape de l’itinéraire V44 est aussi la liaison entre les boucles Nord et Sud de la Sarthe à vélo. Le parcours relie sur petites routes, la petite cité médiévale de Beaumont-sur-Sarthe au Mans, chef lieu du département. Le parcours, entièrement jalonné, furète à travers la campagne en passant par Montbizot, La Guierche et Neuville-sur-Sarthe avant de rejoindre les faubourgs du Mans.

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail
  • La Sarthe à vélo : Le Mans / La Suze-sur-Sarthe

    La Sarthe à vélo : Le Mans / La Suze-sur-Sarthe [28 km]

    Retrouvez l'itinéraire cyclable V44 juste après la confluence de la Sarthe avec l’Huisne, on retrouve l’itinéraire V44 de la Sarthe à vélo. À la sortie du Mans, une voie verte vous permet de longer la Sarthe et ses canaux latéraux. Le parcours sur petites routes s’éloigne ensuite de la rivière et prend la direction de Spay et Fillé-sur-Sarthe puis retrouvez la rivière à La Suze-sur-Sarthe.

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail
  • La Sarthe à vélo : La Suze-sur-Sarthe / Noyen-sur-Sarthe

    La Sarthe à vélo : La Suze-sur-Sarthe / Noyen-sur-Sarthe [12 km]

    À La Suze-sur-Sarthe, on quitte provisoirement les bords de la Sarthe pour se diriger à travers la campagne et la forêt environnante. Entre forêt, prairies et champs de cultures, vous évoluez dans les paysages caractéristiques du Maine Angevin. Cette courte étape sur petites routes vous conduira à Noyen-sur-Sarthe où l’itinéraire se poursuit ensuite jusqu’à La Flèche pour rejoindre la Vallée du Loir.

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail
  • La Sarthe à vélo : Noyen-sur-Sarthe / Sablé-sur-Sarthe

    La Sarthe à vélo : Noyen-sur-Sarthe / Sablé-sur-Sarthe [26 km]

    Cette variante, non jalonnée, (prévue en juin) de l’itinéraire V44 de la Sarthe à vélo progresse au milieu d’une campagne vallonnée avant de traverser les charmants villages d’Avoise et d’Asnières-sur-Vègre. L’itinéraire prend ensuite la direction de Solesmes où l’Abbaye bénédictine de Saint-Pierre, surplombant la Sarthe, vous étonnera par son imposante architecture. L’itinéraire se termine à Sablé-sur-Sarthe, ville de confluence et célèbre pour ses biscuits.

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail
  • La Sarthe à vélo : Noyen-sur-Sarthe / La Flèche

    La Sarthe à vélo : Noyen-sur-Sarthe / La Flèche [25 km]

    Une continuité de l’itinéraire V44 de la Sarthe à vélo vous propose, depuis Noyen-sur-Sarthe, de rejoindre La Flèche et la Vallée du Loir. Ce parcours vélo traverse des collines verdoyantes et vous mènera à Malicorne-sur-Sarthe, charmant village au bord de la Sarthe, connu pour sa faïence ; à découvrir sans attendre au Musée "Malicorne Espace Faïence".

    Difficulté : Intermédiaire voir le détail
  • La Sarthe à vélo : La Flèche / Baugé

    La Sarthe à vélo : La Flèche / Baugé [10 km]

    Cette étape de la Sarthe à vélo emprunte une belle voie verte sur l’ancienne voie ferrée reliant la Sarthe à l’Anjou. Le parcours dessert le zoo de la Flèche, l’un des plus grands de France, qui accueille des animaux des 5 continents. La voie verte évolue en sous-bois et vous permet de profiter du calme de la forêt avant de rejoindre Baugé et son château médiéval.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail